Plan
- PowerupStack Premium 6 GB
- PowerupStack Premium 6 GB
- BisectOne 6 GB
- BisectOne 6 GB
PowerupStack: Freemium
BisectHosting: Paid only
Reviewed August 28, 2026
Permanent free tier and a capped on-demand compute bill
Numeric storage limits instead of an unlimited claim
• A smaller location network than BisectHosting
• No multi-game instance switching within one server
A large location network, multi-game switching, and broad installers
BisectHosting tradeoffsNo on-demand billing for offline time
The fair-use policy does not state a clear storage limit
Use the controls below to compare the full regular competitor monthly rate at different runtimes. PowerupStack uses credits; euro estimates exclude VAT, and storage is billed separately while files remain available. Any headline percentage compares compute only for the selected runtime; the estimator includes selected storage.
Change runtime and storage. PowerupStack compute is capped monthly.
GB, up to 200 GB
A current exchange rate is temporarily unavailable, so the converted estimate cannot be shown.
| Specification | PowerupStack Premium 6 GB | BisectOne 6 GB |
|---|---|---|
| Plan | PowerupStack Premium 6 GB | BisectOne 6 GB |
| RAM | Current specification temporarily unavailable | 6 GB |
| Full monthly price | Current specification temporarily unavailable | $17.99/month |
| On-demand price | Current specification temporarily unavailable | No |
| CPU and hardware | Current specification temporarily unavailable | Up to 8 fairly managed vCores; 80% of the fleet uses Ryzen CPUs up to 5.7 GHz, but the exact model and guaranteed allocation are not stated Transparency concern |
| Storage | Current specification temporarily unavailable | Advertised as unlimited NVMe storage, but fair-use rules apply and no specific storage limit is stated Transparency concern |
| Backups | Seven managed daily backups included on every paid plan; additional manual backups are available for an extra charge | Daily backups plus configurable slots; the plan list says 3 prior days while other page copy says 7 days Transparency concern |
| DDoS protection | Current specification temporarily unavailable | Included |
| Monthly pricing | Current specification temporarily unavailable | Yes, fixed monthly subscription |
Most groups play only a few hours per day or week. PowerupStack bills compute while online, with a monthly cap, instead of a fixed 24/7 subscription. Scale up for a busy event and back down afterward; the higher rate applies only while needed. Storage is billed separately.
BisectHosting sells recurring paid capacity. PowerupStack measures compute while the server is online up to a monthly maximum, with storage billed separately. A continuously online server can reach the cap; a scheduled server may remain below it.
BisectHosting currently advertises 21 worldwide locations. PowerupStack presents the regions currently available for the selected tier during setup. Check latency from your players rather than choosing by location count alone.
Both paid services support modded servers and direct file access. BisectHosting also advertises a large automatic modpack catalog. With either provider, verify the exact pack version and allocate enough RAM and CPU headroom before migration.
Last reviewed August 28, 2026.
Specifications change; verify before moving. PowerupStack is not affiliated with the compared provider.
Create a permanent free Java or Bedrock server, then upgrade later for more resources or 24/7 uptime. PowerupStack also hosts multiple games.